Heroes Wall

The heroes wall at Sugar Minott’s studio. (2006)

Reggae greats are painted all over on the walls of Sugar Minott’s studio. This is just part of a pretty extensive selection of artist painted all around the studio compound. I remember visiting Sugar when this photo was taken, on an adjacent wall I saw a painting of Augustus Pablo, copied from a photo of mine, I felt honored. When I pointed this painting out to Sugar he just smiled and said “Jus don’t sue me OK”, we both laughed.

Sorry for not posting in a bit but I’ve had some major computer problems, which are now fixed.

Leave a Reply

