Ferry Boat

On the ferry-boat from Port Royal to Kingston. (1998)

I took this photo on the ferry-boat  from Port Royal to Kingston. I had went out at Lime Cay for the afternoon with some friends and had to leave early to get back to Kingston for a photo shoot. I had no ride back so someone suggested I take the ferry into downtown Kingston and get a taxi from there, “There is a ferry to Kingston” I remember saying. The ferry ride was nice, it’s one of those things most people in Kingston don’t even know it exists (myself included), it was a nice trip and was able to shoot several pictures along the way.

update: I was just informed by a reader of this blog that the ferry is no longer running due to the aging boat and the cost to run it. Suh it guh.

Leave a Reply

