Big Youth

Jah Youth stands outside Junior Reid’s studio at Kingston, as the King and Queen look on from behind. (1992)

I had been at JR studio all day shooting photos when Big Youth showed up to see Junior. I’ve known Jah Youth for a while and he mentioned to me he was working on a new project and could use some new pictures. As you can imagine things like this don’t happen everyday so I quickly set up and was able to get some good shots, mostly in color. When I started shooting Jah Youth was surprised that I didn’t immediately ask him to flash his signature bejewelled smile, “Everyone want dat” he said (I did get it later). I’ll post some of the other shots from the shoot another time so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

