Deejays, Black Scorpio

Two unknown deejays outside at Black Scorpio studio in Water House.

Getting photos is never really a problem in Jamaica, pretty much all you have to do is have a camera and someone will eventually ask you to take their picture. That was the case here. I had left the studio for the afternoon and was waiting for my taxi when these two deejays came up to me and asked me to take some pictures of them, “No problem”. More than a few times I’ve taken some of my best (portrait) shots not by looking for them, but simply by somebody coming up to me and asking me to take their photo. It’s true, you never know where the next photo might come from.

Leave a Reply

