Concrete Jungle

A young boy carrying bucket walks past the Bob Marley mural in Trench Town on Collie Smith Central Road.

February is of course the month when Bob Marley was born. In many cities all over the world they will be holding some kind of Marley festival, concert or event in honor of the King of reggae. Some of these will last for a day, a week and in Jamaica I think now it’s Bob Marley month. I was never lucky enough to get the opportunity to photograph Bob so in honor of him this month I’ll be posting some Bob Marley related images that I have. Bob’s birthday on February 6th has always had a special meaning to me as well since it is also my birthday, so I’ve always had my own little celebration on this day.

Leave a Reply

